GTranslate

Login | Register |

Free webinars: Ecological Footprint Explorer - using the National Footprint Accounts data

1 post / 0 new
Free webinars: Ecological Footprint Explorer - using the National Footprint Accounts data

Global Footprint Network has finally moved to an open data policy.

This year, for the first time ever, the National Footprint Accounts will be available in their entirety for anyone to download on a new platform, the Ecological Footprint Explorer (beta version at http://data.footprintnetwork.org). The Footprint Explorer will officially launch on April 5, with the release of the National Footprint Accounts 2017 Edition.

We are organizing two webinars to guide interested users through the new platform and explain all its features. On the webinar, we will show attendees how to generate their own graphs, download data, and combine our data with other datasets to draw additional insights. We will also highlight a few examples of how political leaders and decision-makers have used our National Footprint Accounts data.

• Ecological Footprint Explorer Webinar April 5 11 am PT / 2 pm ET / 6 pm GMT REGISTER NOW https://zoom.us/webinar/register/c77ab9ccf928f29c8c34be5db4a05ad8

• April 6 7 am PT/ 10 am ET / 2 pm GMT REGISTER NOW https://zoom.us/webinar/register/c67608baf1097470cde7dc3c8da9331e

4 April, 2017 - 14:55