GTranslate

Login | Register |

Knowledge Base

Search and create Best Practices, Resources, and Peer Reviews

Unmanned (UxS) Systems Webinar

Resource Type: 
Description: 

The EBM Tools Network is pleased to announce a webinar on: Unmanned Systems (UxS): Transforming How We Study and Manage the Marine Environment 


by John McDonough, Office of Marine and Aviation Operations, NOAA


on Thurs. July 12, at 1 pm US EDT/10 am US PDT/5 pm UTC.  


Unmanned Systems (UxS) are transforming how we study and manage the marine environment. This presentation will provide an overview of unmanned aerial systems, unmanned surface vehicles, unmanned underwater vehicles, buoyancy gliders, and remotely operated vehicles. Emphasis will be placed on their contributions to establishing and managing marine protected areas. Webinar co-sponsored by the NOAA National MPA Center, MPA News, and the EBM Tools Network (co-coordinated by OCTO and NatureServe).  


Register at: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_GxqSuaiRQ1SAZh5u9CDaDw

Region: 
Language: 
English
up
1 user has voted.